Town of South Windsor

Energy Committee Agenda

Town Hall May 14, 2024

Madden Room 4:30 PM

- 1. Call Meeting to order
- 2. Approval of Minutes of previous Meeting
- 3. Next Meeting Regular Meeting June 11, 2024
- 4. Project Updates
 - a. Town Council
 - b. EV Charger for Library Jeff
 - c. Planning and Zoning Steve
 - d. Economic Development Update
- 5. Renewable Energy and Battery Storage Sub-committee Hank Cullinane
- 6. Electric Vehicle sub-Committee / including EV charging stations Jim MacPherson and Jeff Doolittle
- 7. Outreach Sub-Committee Hank Cullinane
- 8. State and National Energy Update Steve Wagner (Federal money available in new Green Energy Initiatives.)
- 9. Update on Earth Day in the park
- 10. Open Discussion
- 11. Adjournment

Energy Committee Members:

Michele Althoff (resident), Darrell Crowley (Director-Facility Operations-SW Schools), Hank Cullinane (Resident), Jeff Doolittle (Town Engineer-Public Works), Jared Lewis (Resident), Stephen Lewis (Resident), James MacPherson (Resident), Vijay Srinivasachari (Resident), Stephen Wagner (Resident),

Michael Buganski (Town Council), Carolyn Carey (Town Council), Elizabeth Pendleton (Town Council)